Ohio Trucking Association Names Its Fleet Safety Award Winners

On September 18, 2018, the Ohio Trucking Association named its 2018 Fleet Safety Awards winners. These organizations have upheld OTA’s mission to enhance the industry’s image through their commitment to safety while their drivers commute on our highways every day. Awards are sponsored by Great West Casualty Company and given on the basis of accident frequency ratios, which include data from the mileage and accidents reported to the Ohio Department of Transportation within a calendar year.

This year, the Small Division President’s Trophy was awarded to GetGo Transportation. GetGo Transportation, founded in 2001, and headquartered in Millbury, Ohio, provides premium regional truckload services and communication to clients in Ohio, Michigan, the larger Midwest, and the southeast and east coastlines. Anthony Tomase, owner of GetGo Transportation, has been a board member of the Ohio Trucking Association since 2017, sits on various committees, and serves on OTA’s Team 88.

The Large Division President’s Trophy was awarded to Walmart Transportation. Walmart Transportation, with its Ohio location in Grove City, delivers products to thousands of locations throughout the country by way of over 6,000 trucks. Since 2007, Walmart Transportation has delivered 830 million more cases of product while driving 300 million fewer miles in comparison to its previous operations, emphasizing the company’s dedication to not only Ohioan communities and workforces, but the wellbeing of our environment and preservation of our roads and bridges. Jonathan Gaupp of Walmart Transportation has served on the Ohio Trucking Association board since 2018.

Other winners include:

  • Less than 1 million miles: Taylor Distributing Company
  • 1-3 million miles: GetGo Transportation
  • 3-5 million miles: Classic Carriers, Inc.
  • Over 20 million miles: Walmart Transportation

The Ohio Trucking Association and Great West Casualty Company would like to congratulate all companies on this milestone achievement and thank them for their dedication to safety in the transportation and logistics industries.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: